PSGA Election Results

Updated: Mar 27, 2019

By Stephen DiFiore

PSGA logo. Via Facebook

Three things in life are certain: death, taxes, and low turnout PSGA elections. Students were allowed to vote for their representatives in the PSGA for the upcoming year on Pantherlink over the weekend. Now that the polls are closed, here are the results.

350 students voted in the election. This number is higher than last year's count of 215 but lower than the two years preceding it, each of which had over 500 student ballots cast.

President: Liv Cocozza

Vice President: Rosie Evans

Chair of Senate: Charlie Caspari

Coordinator of Finance: John Sullivan

Coordinator of Clubs and Organizations: Jess Gambino

Student Activities Coordinator: Evan Liu

Coordinator of Public Affairs: Mina Bunch

Sustainability Coordinator: Robert Bertolacci

Senators for Liberal Arts and Sciences: No contest

Senators for School of the Arts: Halima Konteh

Editor-in-chief: Ingrid Kildiss
Digital Managing Editor: Diana Gilday
Reporting Intern: Leah Dwyer 
Faculty Advisor: Donna Cornachio
General Contact

PSGA Bylaws (August 2018), Student Bill of Rights, Section B. Freedom of Speech, Press and Inquiry

Neither the student government nor any faculty or administrative person or board shall make a rule or regulation or take any action which abridges students’ freedom of speech, press or inquiry, as guaranteed Constitutional rights as citizens of the United States. Students of the campus are guaranteed:

  1.  the right to examine and discuss all questions of interest to them, and to express opinion privately and publicly;

  2. the right to learn in the spirit of free inquiry;

  3. the right to be informed of the purposes of all research in which they are expected or encouraged to participate either as subject or researcher;

  4. the right to freedom from censorship in campus newspapers and other media 

© 2023 by Digital Marketing. Proudly created with