Men's Basketball Team Eliminated in Semifinals

Updated: Feb 26, 2019

Panthers 68

Rams 104

by Jenna Mauriello


Courtesy Purchase Athletics

The Panthers Men’s Basketball team’s season came to an end on Friday after a blowout loss in the second round of the Skyline Conference against the Farmingdale Rams, 104-68.


The Panthers have six seniors on their team who they are saying goodbye to. Senior Willie

Britton had an impressive last game of his college career, with three rebounds, one steal and 24 points to end as the lead scorer for the Panthers.


The team has only two juniors, who say they have looked up to the seniors throughout the season for support and leadership.


Junior Maxx Miller, had one rebound and six points and said he was upset to see the season end.


“One thing the seniors taught me was to never take anything for granted,” Miller said.


The Panthers ended their season with a record of 16-11.

0 views
Contact
co Editor-in-chief: Brian Ponte
brian.ponte@purchase.edu
co Editor-in-chief: Victoria Fennell
victoria.fennell@purchase.edu
Faculty Advisor: Donna Cornachio
donna.cornachio@purchase.edu
Reporting intern: Kassidy Bowering
kassidy.bowering@purchase.edu
Reporting intern: Lily Sperber
lily.sperber@purchase.edu
Copy editing intern: Miranda Marte-Velez
miranda.martevelez@purchase.edu
Social media coordinator: Meghan Moynihan
meghan.moynihan@purchase.edu

PSGA Bylaws (August 2018), Student Bill of Rights, Section B. Freedom of Speech, Press and Inquiry


Neither the student government nor any faculty or administrative person or board shall make a rule or regulation or take any action which abridges students’ freedom of speech, press or inquiry, as guaranteed Constitutional rights as citizens of the United States. Students of the campus are guaranteed:

  1.  the right to examine and discuss all questions of interest to them, and to express opinion privately and publicly;

  2. the right to learn in the spirit of free inquiry;

  3. the right to be informed of the purposes of all research in which they are expected or encouraged to participate either as subject or researcher;

  4. the right to freedom from censorship in campus newspapers and other media 

© 2023 by Digital Marketing. Proudly created with Wix.com